How I try (and I use that term loosely) to sleep at night

When I was 3 months pregnant, I really began to have trouble sleeping. It was so uncomfortable. Pillows were stuffed everywhere. Behind my back, between my knees, under my shoulder, and of course, under my tummy. We were running out of pillows. Lets just say the kids room had a few pillows short. Snuggle time for me and my significant other was non-existent. I was trapped in a pillow fort.
As I was picking out items for my baby registry, I came across this…


It’s a Boppy Total Body Pillow. I didn’t know if this pillow was going to save me at night. It looked like it would at least release me from my pillow fort. So, we headed to my new favorite store, Babies ‘R’ Us to purchase it.
I am now 6 months and I’m still using it. I can’t say that sleeping is miraculously better, but I can say that it’s more comfortable. We have more space on our bed now that the fort is gone.
The pillow does have other uses other than sleep.


This is a pre and postnatal pillow. I definitely plan on using this after little Khloë is born. It is also coming with me to the hospital since they suggest I bring a pillow with me.
I bought my pillow from Babies ‘R’ Us, but you can also purchase it from Amazon.com, Destination Maternity, and from the Boppy website at http://www.boppy.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/1/products_id/31/osCsid/ce5e648e9642c3ab27c550d6f271fbd9

Some notes about the pillow:
It’s slipcover is machine washable
It retails at $57.99
Keep the case it comes in if you plan on traveling like me

I’m happy with my pillow and so is my family. Snuggle time has returned and my kids pillows somehow disappeared from my room when the Boppy was bought. I’m not sure who did it, but I have my suspicions.

One thought on “How I try (and I use that term loosely) to sleep at night

  1. Love it. But personally I think it’s to much for me to spend on a pillow. They have a knock off at the local Walmart for $25.00. My husband said we won’t be getting it until the plain pillows I’m using now stop helping. I am getting two breast feeding pillows though. =-D Hopefully from women at my shower. I’m happy to hear it worked for you!!! =-)

Leave a Reply

