Hospital Tour/ Hospital Bag

Tomorrow we are heading back to my OB for my 5/6 month checkup. Afterwards, I thought it would be a good idea to go on a hospital tour where I will eventually be delivering. Both my daughters were born in the same hospital in Florida. Since this is a new state and new hospital for us, a tour is necessary. There is nothing worse than having your significant other driving you to the hospital and getting lost while you are in labor. My fear is he’ll drive to the wrong hospital. Our delivery hospital is in a cluster of other hospitals. So, knowing where to go and where to park is especially important.
This upcoming visit has prompted me to pack my hospital bag. I’m almost 6 months and it is better to be prepared than not. I thought this would be an easy project…Wrong.
I forgot that I don’t really have any clothes. I’m missing maternity underwear (eww), a going home outfit, and even a simple night gown. Packing will have to wait for another day.
How early have you started packing? What were some things you had to pack? I’m just curious about what other mothers have packed.

4 thoughts on “Hospital Tour/ Hospital Bag

  1. Have u tried U tube for videos on “What’s In My Hospital bag?” I especially love the “What’s In My Diaper Bag” ones. They have helped me make my own list of needs and wants and some triggered my own ideas.

  2. …You’re way more on the ball than I am. I’m 32 weeks and still don’t have a bag packed yet – I guess I should get on that.

Leave a Reply

